December 2022

This date is freaking me out.

I don’t know how it happened, but I woke this morning to my phone displaying my calendar set on December 2022.

I’ve been a little under the weather the past few days; either my last client passed her germs to me or it’s a pine/pollen/spring allergy sensitivity thing and my immune system’s shot to hell so it was inevitable I get sick, but I certainly haven’t been so out of my head I don’t remember messing around with my calendar.

Of course, I often search the calendar for upcoming appointments or family events, but those typically occur within the month or next.

NEVER do I search forward.

So this has to mean something, right?

Is someone trying to send me a message?  What’s going to happen December 2022?

Immediately, my mind goes straight to death.  Is that when I’m going to die?  Or worse, is that when I lose the person I love most?  Holy shit, that’s only three and half years from now!!

I’ve always said I was ready when it was my time to go.  I’m not taking that back now, either.  I have no children or husband to leave behind.  I do have a puppy, but better me than him.  I’m ready if it’s me.

All I can do is pray it is me.  I can’t handle the outcome if it isn’t.

I hope it’s just a technological glitch fucking with me.  If it is, it’s done it’s duty.

 

Leave a comment